Nominations sought for RV Chapter

Posted: 2/28/2018

In accordance with the RV Chapter Bylaws, it is time for annual elections for the Board of Directors.  This year, the positions of President, Treasurer and two of the four Board Members are to be considered.

The current Board of Directors:

President – Jay Williams ‘67

Secretary – Gary Polansky ‘69

Treasurer – Glenn Shindler ‘64

Board Member –  Charlie Norton ‘62

Board Member – Jack Parry ‘67

Board Member – Jim Connors ‘74

Board Member – Dale Gange ‘70

Charlie Norton, who was Secretary for seven years and has been a Board Member for twelve years, is not running for reelection.  I was a Board Member for three years and have been President for six years.  I am also not running for reelection.

I will serve as the nominating committee for this year’s election.

I already have the following nominations:

For President – Jack Parry ‘67.

For Treasurer – Glenn Shindler ‘64.

For Board Member – Andy Wehrle ’72

For Board Member – Scott Rodgers ’78.

All have indicated they are willing to serve.

If you are interested in serving in one of these positions, please reply to me .   Please have additional nominations to me by 8 March.

New officers and board members will be seated at the National Come Around in Mount Dora, FL, 30 April – 5 May 2018.